Threads: Fashion Jewelry Display

Jewelry Display

In just under two weeks I’ll be taking my handmade jewelry to a show for the first time! (Wish me luck!) It’s a small show in Fort Worth (details below), and I don’t really know what to expect.

I’ve had my statement necklaces on Etsy for a while and have made a few sales, but I’m definitely looking to expand a bit. This will be the first time I try to sell the jewelry in person, where people can touch it and try it on.

I’ve been brainstorming display ideas, and I think I came up with one I like. I have several frames from the thrift store, and I plan on filling them with black paper and then laying necklaces individually in each frame. All the frames will sit on top of a black table cloth. I think this will really show them off and allow people to pick them up easily to try on. I’ll also bring a gold mirror so people can see how they look in my fashion jewelry.

I still have a few details to work out, such as signage and packaging, but I’ve made a good start, I think!

Feel free to offer feedback or suggestions!

Show Info:
Second Saturday Biergarten Bazaar
at
Jones/Butler Biergarten
Fort Worth, Texas

February 9
9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

3 thoughts on “Threads: Fashion Jewelry Display

  1. Pingback: Perseverance and Seeking New Opportunities | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

