Easy Pork Roast Recipe

Pork roast

I love pork roast, especially in the winter. Even though I always love it when my grandmother or mother makes it, I felt too intimidated to try it myself for a long time. Finally, I gave it a try.

 

This is my second pork roast, a small 1.5 pounder – a good size for two people (with leftovers).

 

Ingredients:

Pork roast
Olive oil
Minced garlic
Salt
Pepper

 

Preheat oven to 325°F.

Sprinkle a small amount of salt and a moderate amount of pepper over all sides of the roast.

Use equal parts olive oil and minced garlic mixed together to baste the roast on all sides. (About 2.5-3 tablespoons is enough for my 1.5 pound roast.)

Wrap the roast in foil, and set fat-side-up in a baking dish.

Bake depending on size of roast – 30 minutes for each pound.

 

Best served with yellow rice and black beans and a vegetable of your choice!

 

Optional Herbs:

For additional flavor, add thyme and bay leaves before baking.

 

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

