Things I Love About Fall 1: Texas State Fair

Big TexBig Tex at the Texas State Fair 2012

Fall is my favorite season. I love the cool weather, the colorful leaves, the anticipation of the holidays, and the chance to wear boots and scarves.

And, I love the Texas State Fair. We went several weeks ago on a chilly fall day, saw Big Tex, ate a corny dog, and saw some animals.

Fletcher's Corny Dogs

Fletcher's (Note: WordPress absolutely refuses to let me rotate pictures for the past two days, but I couldn’t leave this one out regardless. Sorry for the neck crane. As soon as this WordPress glitch is fixed, I’ll rotate this!)

Corny DogOnly corn dogs worth eating.

One thought on “Things I Love About Fall 1: Texas State Fair

Leave a Reply

