Secret Recipe: Decoupage Medium

Modpodge Recipe

I recently attempteed my first decoupage project — a box in which to keep my jewelry supplies. The typical medium for decoupage is Modpodge. However, I used acrylic medium glaze just because I had some on hand and knew it would work.

Having used up the rest of my acrylic medium on my first project, I was ready to set off to the craft store for some Modpodge when I happened upon a Modpodge recipe on Pintrest. How perfect! I wasn’t even looking for it!

Here’s the big secret:

1 part school glue
1 part water

Worked well enough for me!

2 thoughts on “Secret Recipe: Decoupage Medium

  1. Pingback: Decoupage # 2 with Newspaper | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

  2. Pingback: Blog Year In Review | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

