Weekend Reading: The September Issue

Vogue September Issue

September is like January in the fashion world. The September issue of Vogue is by far the largest issue of the year. This year’s magazine has 916 pages, the majority filled with the latest designs from the most respected names in fashion.

While the September issue has always been the most important issue of the year, the 2009 documentary, The September Issue, really put the magazine, and the month, in the spotlight — along with Vogue’s renowned editor-in-chief, Anna Wintour. She has held the position since 1988 and is, without a doubt, the most important and influential person in the fashion world.

My September issue arrived in the mail a couple days ago, and I’ve already flipped through some of it, but I’ll be pouring over it this weekend for sure. So join me; grab a September Vogue and relish the creativity and beauty.

Remember, you don’t have to buy it (or be able to afford it) to appreciate the aesthetics.

Fashion is art that incorporates the human body.

Vogue

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Reading: The September Issue

  1. I just received Anna Wintour’s first Vogue ever (Nov 1988) and have yet to carefully take a look through it. I thought it was funny it arrived on the same day my September 2012 Vogue did! I’ll have to compare the two… How far Wintour has come in her career! I wonder if she is grooming anyone to take over afterwards?

  2. That’s awesome! I would love to see that. She is so amazing. It’ll be crazy when someone else takes over. She may just have to live forever and never retire. Looking at the September issue always makes me want to watch the documentary again!

Leave a Reply

