Looking Back: Screen Printing Projects

The other day I posted about two small painting projects I did to start improving my art space and our home in general. Part of what I need to do is organize all my various art supplies. Unfortunately, as someone who loves to dabble in almost everything, I have quite a range of supplies – silk and silk dyes; cotton and sewing fabrics; threads, needles etc.; beads, wire, and jewelry-making tools; acrylic paints; oil paints; and more.

As I started the first steps in organizing all these supplies, I came across some old screen prints from fabric design school. Oh so many hours in the studio coming up with designs and making so sample prints…

Hand-printed fabric 1

hand-printed fabric 2

hand-printed fabric 3

hand-printed fabric 4

hand-printed fabric 5

hand-printed fabric 6

hand-printed fabric 7

hand-printed fabric 8

hand-printed fabric 9

It’s made me want to do some screen printing again!

(Please excuse the wrinkles.)

Leave a Reply

