Decorating 101: Paint Everything

Art space

We’ve lived in our lovely home for about a year and a half now. We haven’t really done any major decorating since we’ve been here. We pretty much moved in what we had, accepted a few hand-me-downs, and arranged it all as best we could.

We’re still not ready to do a major decorating overhaul, but I decided it is time to start working on some small improvements to make our décor a little more cohesive and a little more in tune with our personal style. I have so many decorating ideas I can’t wait to get started on!

I’m starting with my art space in the front room of our house. It’s a bit mismatched and disheveled.

I have an old TV stand with some sketch books and idea books next to a small shelf with wicker drawers. The TV stand is old and scratched, and the woods on the two pieces don’t match. So, I sent to work with some paint.

I mixed some black and white, creating two slightly different shades of grey, and got to work!

decorating ideas

Here’s what we had before:

Wooden shelves before

Here’s what we have now:

Repainted Shelves

Ahhh, much better.

6 thoughts on “Decorating 101: Paint Everything

  1. Pingback: Looking Back: Screen Printing Projects | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

  2. Pingback: My First Decoupage | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

