How to Make a Party Hat!

Birthday Party Hats

I made these party hats for my husband’s birthday about a month ago, and I thought I’d share the idea today.

I got the idea to make photo party hats from a Martha Stewart video. I knew I wanted to incorporate photos into most of the birthday decorations. As I mentioned before, my husband proposed to me on his birthday, so it was a day to celebrate him and how special he is in my life.

Here’s the Martha Stewart video that has some great photo ideas for birthday celebrations.

http://www.marthastewart.com/306689/photo-birthday-decorations

 

While photos are great, you can also use wrapping paper, maps, poetry or anything else associated with the celebration. I added song lyrics to mine in addition to the photos.

You can also top your homemade birthday party hats with pom poms for a little extra pizzaz!

Leave a Reply

