Threads: Braided Necklace and Etsy Favorites

It’s a quiet, dreary day here, so I think I might brighten it up by working on some more necklaces.

I posted a new one to Etsy last night. This is the second one that doesn’t use any wooden beads. I made thin strips and braided them together. The necklace fastens with interlocking loops and a snap.

Pink silk Necklace

Pink silk necklace

Pink necklace detail

Silk necklace detail

I may try another braided variation later, but next I’m working on a thin, knotted necklace with small beads. Here’s the start:

Purple Silk

My goal is to have 20 necklaces posted on Etsy at the end of the next two weeks. With the pink braided one, I have 16, so four more to go!

In the meantime, here’s a few of my favorite things on Etsy right now:

Handmade jewelry. Brass, sterling silver and blackened copper drop earrings. Modern

http://www.etsy.com/listing/92439038/handmade-jewelry-brass-sterling-silver

Pillow Cover Vintage Hot Air Balloon Cotton and Burlap Pillows

http://www.etsy.com/listing/74194124/pillow-cover-vintage-hot-air-balloon

Tree of Life Silk Wrap Bracelet Yoga Jewelry Bohemian Anklet Necklace Earthy Unique Gift Under 50 Item B63

http://www.etsy.com/listing/99379227/tree-of-life-silk-wrap-bracelet-yoga

Leave a Reply

