Threads: Silk Charmeuse Fabric Necklace Finished

Necklace in Progress

Necklace in Progress 1

Yesterday, I posted about a new necklace I was working on.

Now, it’s finished! It’s about 20 inches in length. The wooden beads I showed yesterday are about 1/3 inch each, and then the back has some deep redish magenta beads repurposed from some vintage jewelry I have. This is a nice, simple, short necklace in a striking color and shimmering fabric that will go well with a v-neck dress or blouse for a summer evening out.

Here’s a few pics of the finished necklace.

Purple necklace

Purple Necklace 2

Purple Necklace Detail

I posted it on my Etsy store last night, so feel free to check it out there!

Leave a Reply

