Home Is Wherever I’m with You

Birthday Decorations

Yesterday was my husband’s birthday, and I made this year’s birthday celebration theme the song, “Home” by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros.

You can hear the song here:

I decorated with whimiscal balloons and photos of us from our wedding, honeymoon, and other special occasions; and I added the song lyrics throughout the decorations.

Paper Boats

I also included a verse on his gifts (discs for disc golf), and I presented the wedding album I posted about yesterday.

Album and gifts

And then another verse (one of my favorites) on the cupcake platter underneath the cupcakes:

Cupcake platter

Cupcakes

And then two more verses underneath our plates and on our party hats (made with wedding photos):

Placemats

And here’s the full table setting:

Table

Birthday Dinner

We had fresh-squeezed lemonade, sesame chicken drumsticks, homemade egg rolls, rice and green beans. (I’ll post more about the food later, so check back for recipes and details!)

It was a good night!

Cupcakes“Man, oh man, you’re my best friend.

I scream it to the nothingness.

There ain’t nothin’ that I need.”

4 thoughts on “Home Is Wherever I’m with You

  1. Pingback: My Egg Roll Adventure | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

  2. Pingback: Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

  3. Pingback: How to Make a Party Hat! | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

  4. Pingback: Blog Year In Review | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

