Remembering Our Engagement Day

Wedding Rings

A year ago today, my husband proposed to me, catching me by surprise by popping the question on his own birthday while I was too distracted with planning his birthday dinner to imagine that tonight would be the night.

And then, six months later, we got married by the lake under a giant oak tree.

It was simple and elegant with just close family and friends, and everything had a handmade or personal touch, from the ceremony script (written by my husband with readings chosen by both of us) to my dress which I designed and made, to my bridesmaides’ headbands, which I also made. It was a perfect fall afternoon…

In honor of our engagement and our wedding six months ago, I prepared our wedding album in time for our celebration tonight.

Here’s a couple pages from the album:

Album 1

This shows our invitations, my dress, and the park just before the wedding.

Album Page 8Our rings in my bouquet and the wedding vows we each wrote for each other.

Album Page 9

This page has our kiss, the blessing read at the end of the ceremony, and us walking down the aisle at the end.

And here’s one more photo from the day:

Ceremony Photo

(Wedding photographs by Mike Tseng)

Happy Birthday, to my wonderful husband!

5 thoughts on “Remembering Our Engagement Day

  1. Pingback: Home Is Wherever I’m with You | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

  2. Pingback: Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

  3. Pingback: How to Make a Party Hat! | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

  4. Pingback: Wedding Day Mementos | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

  5. Pingback: Wedding Planning Guide: From My Experience | Kristamariecreations’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

