Color, Color, Color

I’ve been looking for color inspiration for some new necklaces.

I have lots of blue fabric already dyed, and I’ve made several blue necklaces so far — and one black, one orange, a couple purple.

Blue Silk

So I recently dyed some more silk in a light pink and a brighter fucia/purplish color. I’m almost finished with a light pink necklace, and I’m trying to figure out what I want to do with the brighter one.

Pink Silk

I still need to broaden my color spectrum though, so I’ve been looking in magazines and on Pintrest for more inspiration, and then someone sent me this video:

I absolutely love it! So creative! It has great color, and the dancing is beatiful. (My husband and I took a tango class a few months ago, and I loved it. I wish we were this good!)

So stay tuned: Bright colors coming soon!

Leave a Reply

